How was you first day back at school?

5 Feb

Hi friends

How was your first day back at school?  Did you get all your besties in your class? This year Matilda, Abbey, Olivia and Maddy are in one class with Ms Bond and Emma and I are in the other class with Mr Clarke.  I was a bit sad when I realised that we wouldn’t all be together but it doesn’t matter.  We see each other at recess and lunch and then again after school anyway!

I was also nervous starting school last week because I heard that Mr Clarke is very strict and a bit scary!  Well, a few days in and I think he is great.  He is so funny and he loves to make up his own stories and share them with the class.  He is writing a kid’s comedy show for TV and he says that he needs to try out his jokes on us to see whether we laugh.

On Monday we are voting for class captain.  I really want to be class captain but I bet one of the boys gets elected because there are more boys than girls in our class. Emma will vote for me…but I will need more than one vote!  Do you have class captains at your school?

I got a really cute email from FC Clubber Jasmine today.  She sent us a photo of her and her toy sheep Ba-Ba dressed up as her favourite Forever Clover swap card.  Jasmine says she loves that card because “it is sparkly and it has kittens and bunnies on it – and thankyou for listening to my story”.  Thanks Jasmine.

Did you know that it the rarest of all the Forever Clover swap cards? It’s the gold card! Anyway, a free packet of swap cards is coming your way in the mail for sending in that photo.  We love it (& Ba-Ba too!).

Remember that if you act out your fave FC swap card and we post it in the blog, we will send you a free packet of swap cards!

What are you waiting for??? Have the best week.

Love & vote for me(!!)


 

 

Leave a comment